Compare CRM VendorsCRM ArticlesCRM Vendor RecommendationsCRM Evaluation ToolsCRM Glossary

 

User Reviews



Compare CRM User Reviews
Use CRM? Write a review
Prophet CRM for Outlook is Easy!!! StarStarStarStar
2008-04-28, Happy CRM User from Seattle, WA

Product: Prophet CRM
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Vice President/Senior Management Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: 2
Industry: Consulting Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 26 to 50 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

We tried all the other CRM's in the past but our sales folks keep using Outlook. So we decided why fight the system and looked for a CRM in Outlook. Looked at several CRM for Outlook and choose Prophet CRM. They are built for small businesses and we like how they primarily focused on crm for sales. We wanted something simple and straight forward and Prophet made sense to us. I highly recommend it.



Stay away from Entellium Star
2008-04-05, TN Throckmorton from Austin, TX

Product: Entellium
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Vice President/Senior Management Customer Service & Support: 1 Integration: 3
Industry: Legal Functionality: 1 Total Cost of Ownership: 1
Number of Users: 6 to 10 Implementation: 1 Usability: 1

I've used Goldmine, ACT and Salesforce with other companies and this is by far the most complicated system to set up. All systems are not created equally, and being a small start up, we thought this was the best budgeted solution. However, it is difficult to set up, not user friendly or intuitive. I encourage you to stay away and spend the extra money on another system



Landslide = Pain Star
2008-02-04, Using CRM daily from no where now

Product: Landslide
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Sales Management Customer Service & Support: 1 Integration: 1
Industry: Technology Functionality: 1 Total Cost of Ownership: 1
Number of Users: 251 to 500 Implementation: 1 Usability: 1

I have used Landslide for 3 months and disagree with most of the reviews - no inline editing, process is tedious - where is the comleted activites area - sleepy reporting - overall score - 2. I am back to Excel sheets.



Goldmine not useful for real CRM Star
2007-11-20, Anonymous from Washington, DC

Product: Goldmine v6.7
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Vice President/Senior Management Customer Service & Support: 1 Integration: 1
Industry: Software Functionality: 1 Total Cost of Ownership: 2
Number of Users: 11 to 25 Implementation: 1 Usability: 1

We have been using Goldmine for several years in our growing software company. It crashes quite often, and has a poor user interface. We are switching to Microsoft Dynamics CRM.



do not use EW Star
2007-09-14, vogon from UK

Product: Enterprize wizard
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: IT Management Customer Service & Support: 2 Integration: 1
Industry: Healthcare Functionality: 1 Total Cost of Ownership: 1
Number of Users: 2,000+ Implementation: 1 Usability: 1

we have just started to use this EW and to put it bluntly is a load of pants. overall complicted and expensive. Functionality is at best poor web based solots of nice flashing on screen waste of time.slow compared to an application that is are directly loaded on to your agents pc's and license driven so cost ofrunning this is high.



We really enjoy Aplicor CRM & ERP StarStarStarStar
2007-08-01, Mike Hoverland from Manchester, England

Product: Aplicor Enterprise
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: CIO Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: 4
Industry: Technology Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 3
Number of Users: 251 to 500 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

We began implementing Aplicor Enterprise CRM and ERP in February 2006 and went live June 2006. The implementation included all CRM functions (SFA, marketing and customer support) as well as most ERP functions (all finance and distribution modules) for 220 users located in seven locations (4 in Europe, 1 in Africa and 2 in Asia). I’ve previously participated or lead four prior implementations and this implementation was by far the smoothest and most enjoyable. We did hit some minor issues with regard to data conversion and integration to our legacy systems, however, maintained the original project schedule (and cost!) We just finished our one year measurement review and exceeded our expectations with regard to user adoption, customer service performance, sales coaching, sales automation and sales conversions. We have yet to complete the ERP system review – I expect it will be done in another month. Jim Connelly, our VP of Sales, was originally a skeptic, however, one year later has become our biggest Aplicor system advocate. Partially due to his enthusiasm, the entire sales force has embraced the CRM system. We’ve really been please with Aplicor and look forward to a long relationship with this company and their product.



Commence Corporation CRM StarStarStarStar
2007-06-15, Robert Milo from Pennsylvania

Product: Commence On Demand
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Sales Management Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: 3
Industry: Manufacturing Functionality: 3 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 26 to 50 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

This company is not as well known as some of the others but they offer something no other do, which is experience in our sector. Commence Corporations staff understood our business which enabled us to maximize the use of their product.



Netsuite E-Commerce StarStarStar
2007-05-30, C. Carter from www.motifmod.com from Kyle, TX

Product: Netsuite
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: E-commerce/E-business Customer Service & Support: 3 Integration: 4
Industry: Retail Functionality: 3 Total Cost of Ownership: 3
Number of Users: 1 to 5 Implementation: 2 Usability: 3

Netsuite's hosted solution is perfect for smaller online retailers who don't have the know-how or budget to hire IT professionals. The main benefit of Netsuite for us is the ease of customization to their already complete website templates. Creating a full e-commerce website for a start up business was a breeze. The integration of data from item records directly into the website is a huge time saver. I'd definitely recommend it to any smaller online retailer.



Netsuite CRM StarStarStarStar
2007-05-30, Troy L. from Delray Beach, Florida

Product: Netsuite
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Customer Service Customer Service & Support: 3 Integration: 4
Industry: Recreation Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 3
Number of Users: 6 to 10 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

Something that no other company has been able to touch for the price that Netsuite offers is a fully integrated CRM system. Having all of your information seamlessly linked to your customers account so you can track sales, cases/issues, calls, documents, jobs, you name it. All centrally located in one place that is fully hosted, stress-free for your IT department, and secure. Allowing your company to focus on its business and not distracted by software development.



NetSuite CRM, ERP, eCommerce Review StarStarStarStar
2007-05-30, Stephen from Boston, MA

Product: NetSuite
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Vice President/Senior Management Customer Service & Support: 3 Integration: 4
Industry: Other Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 1 to 5 Implementation: 3 Usability: 4

We have been using Netsuite CRM, ERP and eCommerce for 2 years. We have been very pleased with the functionality, integration and usability. The integration between the CRM, ERP and eCommerce is outstanding. We used to use 5 different applications to do what we now do with NetSuite.



Netsuite - ERP and CRM Soluition StarStarStar
2007-05-29, Adam - LiveWire Supply from Burlingame, CA

Product: Netsuite
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: CEO Customer Service & Support: 2 Integration: 4
Industry: Retail Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 2
Number of Users: 1 to 5 Implementation: 3 Usability: 4

Netsuite's combintation of new technologies, a polished product and able support staff have helped my business grow. While it is expensive, the benefits outweigh the costs.



Legrand CRM integration StarStarStarStar
2007-05-22, Robert Hernandez from Cincinnati, Ohio

Product: Legrand CRM
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Consultant Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: 4
Industry: Financial Services Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 1 to 5 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

Legrand CRM from Australia is highly intuitive yet customizable, stable, relatively inexpensive, and it syncs with QuickBooks and other accounting packages seamlessly.



Salelogix is a winner StarStarStarStar
2007-05-15, Anonymous from New Jersey

Product: Saleslogix
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Marketing Management Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: 4
Industry: Telecommunications Functionality: 3 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 11 to 25 Implementation: 4 Usability: 3

The overall system is top notch and with the assistance of Brainsell the possibilities are endless. The assistance and support offered is second to none.



BrainSell - Sage CRM reseller who are true experts StarStarStarStar
2007-05-10, Marketing Manager from New England

Product: Sage CRM
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Marketing Management Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: 4
Industry: Energy Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 26 to 50 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

Brainsell's expertise was unmatched by any other service provider. They are true CRM experts. They saved us time and money in set up fees, maintenance and strategy. No other company told us how to use CRM to benefit our company, they just tried to sell us the software.



SalesLogix and service is really good! StarStarStarStar
2007-05-09, Francis Mathias from Boston

Product: SalesLogix
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Marketing Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: 4
Industry: Non-Profit Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 26 to 50 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

We moved to a on premise solution -- SalesLogix. Costs of hosted too high. With the current solution we were also able to customize the application to our exact requirments. Very happy with the application, support and partner assistance. We're building off our original design and ramping up ROI each phase we go through.



Need help with integration StarStar
2007-05-07, David DeHaven from Indiana

Product: ACT and Access
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: CEO Customer Service & Support: 2 Integration: 1
Industry: Technology Functionality: 2 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 11 to 25 Implementation: 2 Usability: 2

We would like to integrate our accounting and our shipping into one system. We generate 2000 invoices monthly and growing, also want to elevate customer questions, if they have called within a 4 hour period and have not been called back, want to elevate to the next level of manager for follow up



TrackMySalesleads....good...for small business StarStarStarStar
2007-04-29, Janno from Chicago suburbs

Product: TrackMySalesleads.com
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Marketing Management Customer Service & Support: 3 Integration: 3
Industry: Technology Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 1 to 5 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

A great simple system, especially for the (free) price! Even though they offer unlimited users and records, I could see it getting a bit cumbersome for larger organizations. Perfect for us tho.



FlowFact CRM StarStarStar
2007-04-24, Oliver from Cologne, Germany

Product: FlowFact CRM
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Software/Application Development Customer Service & Support: 3 Integration: 3
Industry: Software Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 3
Number of Users: 51 to 100 Implementation: 3 Usability: 2

With over twenty years’ experience in the efficient organisation of successful customer relationships and structuring of internal workflows, FlowFact AG offers a powerful and future-proof CRM application tailored to meet the needs of small and medium-sized businesses. I like it because the system is very transparent and every workflow is easy to create and use!



Onyx - Powerful, But Not User Friendly StarStarStar
2007-04-18, Keep me anonymous from New York

Product: Onyx
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Marketing Customer Service & Support: 3 Integration: N/A
Industry: Software Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: N/A
Number of Users: 251 to 500 Implementation: N/A Usability: 2

Onyx is a very robust customer relationship management solution. Plenty of features and functionality to span a broad range of sales and marketing activities. However, in my experience, the solution is a bit difficult to use. It required extensive training for both sales and marketing staff. And still, most users found themselves unprepared to use the system to its fullest potential. In fact, my company had to set up an internal "help desk" for three weeks after system roll-out just to field questions and provide tips on how to use the Onyx system. We didn't really get into "full-swing" with the system until we hired a dedicated database manager to oversee all aspects of the Onyx system, including handling all those functions (such as reporting) that other users found too challenging. On a more positive note, the system handled a high volume of marketing transactions (i.e. working with Lyris to distribute over 10,000 emails per day) flawlessly. We never experienced any performance problems at all. And, the data entry/import capabilities are wonderful, which was important in our organization where large lists (5,000+ names) were purchased and added to the database frequently.



GoldMine - One Of The Best CRM Systems On The Market StarStarStarStar
2007-04-17, Keep me anonymouns from Long Island, NY

Product: GoldMine
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Marketing Management Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: N/A
Industry: Software Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 1 to 5 Implementation: N/A Usability: 4

I have been a long-time GoldMine user, working with various versions of the software (both client/server and Web-based) since 1998. Compared to the many other solutions I've used, this one is by far the best. Very intuitive and easy to learn. The database is easy to navigate, and segmentation, something that is critical in my line of work, can be performed quite easily. The lead tracking functionality is outstanding. I've often used the solution in scenarios where multiple groups (marketing, sales, telemarketing), were involved in working with opportunities, and GoldMine provided a complete historical view of all interactions across all teams. Additionally, the ad-hoc reporting capabilities are terrific. Even the least technically-savvy users can easily create and run their own simple reports from the information in the database. The solution is also highly customizable. Although, high levels of customization are hard to perform in-house and do often require the assistance of an outside consultant.



GoldMine - Go for Goldmine to grow StarStarStar
2007-04-10, Jason from Waco, Texas

Product: FrontRange Goldmine 6.5
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: CEO Customer Service & Support: 3 Integration: 4
Industry: Engineering Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 3
Number of Users: 26 to 50 Implementation: 4 Usability: 2

I take this opportunity to review GoldMine on this site; at the outset I would like to mention that GoldMine is a seriously good CRM system for a small company that is scaling up. We had processes in place but managing them was becoming difficult because of increase in business. We develop engineering goods and wanted a system that would enable the sales teams to work in sync with one another and our warehouse. GoldMine is more than a centralized contact management system; although we have seen an increase in co-ordination between sales teams, fewer dropped calls, and our guys are able to make a pitch according to customer profile. We are able to follow up on sales leads based on customer information that was difficult to locate earlier when it was needed the most. This is happening because we no longer have names, addresses, dates, profiles, etc spread across a number of spreadsheets and notebooks. We heaved a sigh of relief when we found that we would be able to import our existing data from Excel and Outlook. A great facility is one that allows us to import emails from Outlook to GoldMine. GoldMine facilitates communication and information sharing with our distributors who are not using GoldMine.



SalesJunction.com - A Great Contact Management Tool StarStarStarStar
2007-04-05, Keep me anonymous from East Coast

Product: SalesJunction.com
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Sales Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: N/A
Industry: Software Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 6 to 10 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

For a small company looking for basic contact management and sales force automation capabilities, you can't beat this. It provides a host of features that make it easier for our sales team to manage its opportunities and related activities. And, management can easily assign leads to the various reps, and closely track the status of each. Because its a hosted solution, the deployment was hassel-free. And, its Web accessibility is just perfect for our remote and "virtual" sales team. This solution is also very easy to use. We were able to train our sales team and get them up-and-running in a matter of just a few hours.



Maximizer - Maximizer 8.0 for maximum benefit StarStarStar
2007-04-04, ApparelDealer from Albuquerque

Product: Maximizer 8.0
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Customer Service Customer Service & Support: 2 Integration: 3
Industry: Apparel Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 3
Number of Users: 6 to 10 Implementation: 3 Usability: 4

My company uses Maximizer 8.0 to manage workflow processes and account management. We had a choice between ACT and Maximizer and we plumbed for Maximizer mainly for the host of features that it offered at its price. Our initial survey also told us that it was easier to operate as compared to ACT and Goldmine. My overall experience with Maximizer 8.0 has been largely satisfactory. Interoperability with MS Office and Outlook 2003 was key for us and Maximizer 8.0 makes it easy for us to pull out contact details, fill in contact details and if required send them to Outlook. Maximizer 8.0 has exposed us to the versatile Crystal Reports and we are able to track sales in an in-depth manner, integrate activity reports from various user groups and also share reports online. Maximizer 8.0 has instilled uniformity in our contact management efforts which has resulted in faster communication, more customer information on our bulk buyers and better customer service. Sales tracking has become easier and the “Opportunities? section allows us to grade a sales prospect so we have an idea about the amount and type of effort we need to put in for cracking a deal. We have not yet done any revenue forecasting using the “Opportunities? tool. The Company Library is a one-stop database of our products and it comes in handy when making online presentations and as a reference guide for checking prices and product specifications. The Maximizer OrderDesk offers us an integrated interface for all our order processing and management. Issuing refunds is a smoother process since product details can be matched faster. Our hands are set on Maximizer 8.0 and we rarely need to turn to Live Support which is a good thing for us because this is one service that we feel is a little too expensive, especially for a multi-user environment like ours.



Entellium - Entellium has worked for us StarStarStar
2007-04-04, Marcos Anderson from Sussex, England

Product: Entellium
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: Marketing Management Customer Service & Support: 3 Integration: 3
Industry: Media Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 4
Number of Users: 51 to 100 Implementation: 3 Usability: 3

My company’s mandate in looking for a CRM was a solution that was the least strain on company resources such as time, space, and money. Entellium was selected mainly because it offered modular pricing and getting out of the deal was easy if we wanted to. Cost is a big issue for our small outfit and we have not regretted opting for Entellium. Usability has been an impressive feature of this CRM solution and it pays back its monthly expenses by virtue of having increased the number of leads the company sales reps now follow and the deals that they close in a day. The number and type of stock keeping units in our business of book distribution is very high and a lot of time was consumed earlier simply to keep stock details. Returns was something the staff rarely looked forward to because of having to match delivery dates, record cause of damage, generate new receipts after deducting our percentage. It was time consuming and mentally taxing. Entellium has helped free up valuable employee time because of its ease of use and automated functions. The sales staff is now able to pursue sales targets more vigorously. With Entellium, we have a single database for our reports and we can run reports whenever we want. Moreover, plugging in data into Entellium is easy and the intuitive operating of the system reduces the chances of mistakes, resulting in accurate data. On the flip side, it did take us some time to customize the workflow templates to our processes. Also, the package works better and in a more complete manner with Microsoft IE as compared to Mozilla Firefox.



Aplicor - Works as advertised StarStarStarStar
2007-03-31, Michael Williams from Orange County, CA

Product: Aplicor, version 5
Ratings: (Highest Positive Score of 4 in each Category)
Reviewer Role: CIO Customer Service & Support: 4 Integration: 4
Industry: Financial Services Functionality: 4 Total Cost of Ownership: 3
Number of Users: 101 to 250 Implementation: 4 Usability: 4

After an extensive software selection project which ultimately came down to Salesforce.com and Aplicor, we chose Aplicor largely for the customization tools, integration tools and workflow builder. We chose to break the implementation into two phases. Phase 1 included SFA, marketing, and integration to our Oracle Financials ERP system. Phase 2 included 11 workflow rules, a custom form, Outlook sync and the customer support module. The only delay we hit was with the initial data conversion – as we had to go back and scrub the data to improve data quality. The rest of the implementation went largely as scheduled. The biggest bang for our users was clearly the automated activity lists and workflow automation rules. We created some new prospect activity and on-boarding workflow rules which the sales staff really like – and which really helped user adoption. In addition to our high user adoption, I’ve discovered the true sign of project success – several line of business managers taking the credit as the project sponsor. Funny how they weren’t so vocal nor visible at the start of the project. Anyway, we’ve been live for one year now and have really enjoyed the system. We’ll be performing an ROI analysis shortly and while I can’t predict the exact figures, it’s clear that the sales conversion rate is up, sales cycle duration is slightly down and marketing response rates appear slightly up. It’s also clear that for the first time in our history we have a consolidated view of our customer relationship and real-time visibility to the pipeline and forecast. My synopsis of Aplicor is it simply works as advertised.